EduTV – Education Television Nigeria

…promoting quality education through media

basic educationFeatured

Imo, Rivers, Gombe Among States without E-Learning Timetable

It’s been two months of keeping primary and secondary schools under lock and key, as directed by the Federal Government, seven states have yet to upload their electronic learning timetable for pupils.

Checks by our correspondent on the website of the Federal Ministry of Education revealed on Thursday that 29 states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, had ongoing radio and television learning timetables for pupils in their schools.

The states listed in the Federal Government’s e-learning radio and television timetables for pupils are Anambra, Borno, Ebonyi, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, Akwa Ibom, Delta, Nasarawa, Niger, Cross River, Jigawa, Kaduna, Zamfara and FCT.

The states without e-learning timetables for pupils on the FME website are Abia, Bauchi, Benue, Bayelsa, Gombe, Rivers and Imo.

According to the e-learning chart by the Federal Government, most of the states have school timetables for primary and secondary school pupils, while a few such as Borno and Ebonyi states have only for pupils in secondary school.

Most of the states had e-learning timetables for Monday to Friday while a few states like Edo and Cross River added the weekends.

Our correspondent had last week reported that the Federal Ministry of Education uploaded the e-learning resources and education chat rooms of different states for their pupils.

The education ministry had said, “This webpage has been developed by the Task Team responsible for Coordinated Education response to COVID-19 pandemic to provide information, guidance, and resources to the 36 States and FCT for the continuing education and individualised learning of children at home.



Comment here

placeholder="Your Comment">

× Chat with our Representative